Snack 'N' Hack


Back to Work!
August 9, 2010, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I haven’t yet fallen into a habit with the blog, or with my hacking for that matter.  The Miss and I moved to Athens, GA recently, but it gave me a great opportunity to set up a new lab.  Added Sparkfun’s copy of the hakko 936 to my collection of tools.  I haven’t gotten used to soldering at a higher temperature yet, and I may have ruined my tip on some plastic while desoldering some Super Nintendo connectors, but I’m pretty happy about it.  It even has a status LED.  We all love LEDs.

UPDATE: I’m working on a new PAID project for a pedal design firm in Asheville, NC.  It’s basically a PIC project set up for audio processing.  Seriously considering moving to the 18 series with an eeprom for this project.

Keep on hacking!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

